The Faculty


Faculty of Syariah and Law or formerly known as Faculty of Syariah and Judiciary is one of the faculties   to introduce the integration of two areas of law namely syariah and civil law in its programme.

Two programmes are being offered for undergraduate students namely Bachelor of Syariah and Law (Hons) and Bachelor of Fiqh and Fatwa (Hons). The Faculty also offers postgraduate programmes namely, Master of Laws, Master of Syariah, Master of Comparative Law, Doctor of Philosophy in Syariah and Judiciary and Diploma in Islamic Judiciary and Advocatory Practice. Currently the faculty has a total of 60 teaching staff with the assistance of 9 administrative staff.

 Faculty of Syariah and Law
Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia, Bandar Baru Nilai, 71800, Nilai, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia.

Tel: +606-798 8525/8523/8522, Fax: +606-798 8531/8530, Email: helpdesk[at]